Wuv You

Dear Ian,

I have been telling you that I love you since the day your were born.  And always before bed I would bend down kiss you on the forehead and say ‘I love you.’

After talking more you would sometimes say it back to me and I would rejoice!  You have no idea how wonderful it is to hear those words said in your sweet little voice.

One night before bed we were in the rocking chair, you were on my lap with your blanket and stuffed kitty.  You looked at your kitty hugged it and said ‘awww. kitty. luv you.’

Really? Your stuffed animal? Really?  but I guess as long as you were understanding the concept I could live with that.

So then the other night we were in the rocking chair before bed and I leaned down to kiss your head.  You looked up at me and smiled then said ‘wuv you’  My heart melted, it was the most wonderful thing I had ever heard.  It almost made me cry.

You don’t always say it, but when you do it is like heaven, and it can make any day a great day.

Love,

Mom

Leave a Reply

