Happy Birthday Rock Star!

Dear Ian,

it is now your birthday!

I love celebrating birthdays.  I have decided that for as long as I can, I will take your birthday off and spend all day with you!  If you are in school, you will not have to go.  It will be a day to spend however you like, if you want I will even leave your little sibling at home (with a sitter that is).

Since you are not old enough to decide what to do on your birthday, I made the choice for you.  Your dad and I stayed home and it snowed in the morning.  He then had to go to work later in the day.

 

After playing in the snow with Kapa’a I made you some Birthday Cake Pancakes!  They were wonderful!

 

I let you take a nap and then Bamma and I took you to the Portland Children’s Museum for some play time.

    

After playing we went to dinner at Red Robin with Dad, Bamma, Tante, Poo-Pa-Choo, Emma & Hailey!  Dad let you have ice cream before dinner, but you still ate really good.

Tante made you some cupcakes so we could sing you happy birthday

 

 this is by far my favorite picture.  You were so excited about us singing to you ❤

 your favorite way to eat, who needs sliver ware?

Tante and Bamma let you open a couple presents since your birthday party was in two days.

 Bamma got you this Snoopy stuffed animal, which you loved so much!

 Tante got you this light saber, which is bigger then you, but it makes noises when it moves and lights up.  It is pretty awesome, but it was a little dangerous for the people around us.

 Dad had to take you outside so you didn’t injure any body at the restaurant 🙂  When we got home, dad gave you the present he got from you.  You will have to grow into it….

I am pretty sure you had a great day, but I know that I did.  I loved being able to spend the day with you and not worry about all the ‘stuff’ that needs to get done.

Love,

Mom

Leave a Reply

